Acamea
1 min readJun 11, 2019

--

Hi Isabel,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I don’t know that this was love though there were things I loved about him. Nonetheless, I believe that love can start many different ways and there is not a set process that it “needs” to follow. I’ve seen too many situations where the spark wasn’t there initially, but developed into a lasting, passionate relationship to ignore that possibility. I think several things can drive bonding and connection though emotions are a very important aspect.

That being said, I do agree that everyone is different and attraction is at the top of some people’s list. I know that we had that. It just didn’t work for reasons I may never know, and do believe, like you said, that it likely had little to do with anything I did or didn’t do. I know very well that there are no certainties in life, let alone love. That doesn’t make it any less disappointing, however.

I really enjoyed reading your insight.

--

--

Acamea

Pushcart Prize nominated essayist and memoirist. Author. Music connoisseur. Multi-passionate creative. I’ve lost a lot of sleep to dreams….