Acamea
1 min readJul 23, 2019

--

Hi Kendrick. I can appreciate your perspective. Especially the mention of men wanting a submissive wife no matter what they portray publicly. But as someone who dates men, and has friends who date men, I can assure you I’m not “putting” anything on you guys. Women also don’t know what we want sometimes. However, I’ve seen women called weak for being too submissive and needing their man for everything instead of being more independent. Then I’ve seen issues when a woman is considered TOO independent and emasculating. So, this isn’t a fictitious narrative. It happens. Personally I don’t set out to be either. I think trying to fit, or put someone into any certain mold or measuring against societal standards is part of the problem. If you have a preference and know exactly what it is, that’s great. Saves both parties a lot of time and confusion.

--

--

Acamea

Pushcart Prize nominated essayist and memoirist. Author. Music connoisseur. Multi-passionate creative. I’ve lost a lot of sleep to dreams….