Acamea
1 min readMar 9, 2020

--

I definitely believe that women can and do objectify men.. Or use sexuality to manipulate. I wouldn’t condone that either. Yet, I also think that idea can be subjective. For instance, if a woman wears a tight skirt to work some men will believe she did it intentionally, wants sexual attention, or is being a tease, etc. When that may not be the case. She may just like the skirt. The biggest thing, I think, is for a man to not assume that anything a woman does/wears is about him. That’s difficult to do for anyone who sees women as objects of desire. Instead, they default to the “she wanted/asked for it” narrative.

--

--

Acamea

Pushcart Prize nominated essayist and memoirist. Author. Music connoisseur. Multi-passionate creative. I’ve lost a lot of sleep to dreams….