Acamea
Nov 10, 2020

--

I disagree that the two ideas are conflicting. That's why I referenced the comment about kinky, aggressive sex with consent.

One example would be something like, "I want you so bad. Is this OK?" You can be confident, tell a woman how you feel, and make her feel desired without disregarding that step. Being upfront and asking for consent is still going for what you want. To me that's still making a move. I don't believe taking charge entails the absence of asking. It's not synonymous with imposing one's will.

I do believe there is such a thing as implied consent. The problem is that it's subjective. Explicit consent helps make things more clear.

--

--

Acamea

Pushcart Prize nominated essayist and memoirist. Author. Music connoisseur. Multi-passionate creative. I’ve lost a lot of sleep to dreams….